全球能源监测

结构

欧洲燃气追踪器使用两级系统来组织信息。关键数据保存在数据库中,分成以下级别: 单个管道或LNG接收站的级别,燃气发电厂的发电机组级别以及在燃气抽采场的级别。每个项目在GEM.wiki上都有一个对应的Wiki页面,其中显示了数据以及相关资源的链接,其它信息和项目场所的地图。

研究过程

天然气管道和LNG接收站

天然气管道和LNG接收站的数据来自GEM的全球化石燃料基础设施追踪器(GFIT)。更多相关详细信息,请参见GFIT方法。

燃气发电厂

对于燃气发电厂,只要有可用数据,就会从国家级政府数据集中获取数据,例如德国的Bundesnetzagentur(BNA,或联邦网络机构)。接下来,研究利用了可用公司的数据,例如比利时的电力系统运营商Elia。该研究根据需要利用其它来源(包括新闻报道)来完善数据集。还可以参考标准普尔全球普氏能源资讯的世界能源电厂数据库。每个发电机组的数据源在都会在每个电厂的Wiki页面中列出。

天然气开采场

对于天然气开采场,在数据可用时,便从国家级政府数据集中获取数据,例如丹麦能源署。每个开采场的Wiki页面都列出了使用的数据源。

项目状态

根据以下分类,给每个项目单位的状态定位:

  • 运营:已正式调试或进入商业运营的项目单位。
  • 封存:已停用或处于非活动状态但尚未淘汰的项目单位。
  • 报废:已永久退役或转换为其它燃料的项目单位。
  • 建设:场地准备以及其它开发和建设活动正在进行中。
  • 规划中:已经公开宣布的项目,或者已经可能进一步开发的项目(例如,已获得核准)
  • 搁置:在没有宣布资助人将其计划搁置公告的情况下,如果两年内没有活动报告,则该项目被视为“搁置”。
  • 已取消:在某些情况下,发起人宣布已取消项目。但是更加通常的情况是项目无法推进,然后从公司文档中悄悄消失。即使以前处于活跃状态的项目从公司文档中消失,该项目也会被移至“已取消”。在没有取消通知的情况下,如果四年内没有活动报告,则认为该项目已取消。

项目单位的定义

以下是每类基础设施的典型单位:

  • LNG接收站:该设备通常是整个LNG接收站,但有时LNG接收站具有不同的阶段,通过增加更多的液化装置(用于出口接收站)或具有更大的再气化能力(用于进口接收站)来随着时间的推移扩展容量。
  • 天然气管道:该单位通常是特定长度的管道,由特定公司在特定时间添加(或计划添加)。但是某些现有管道被列为整个网络(例如英国的国家传输系统)。 国家传输系统).
  • 燃气发电厂:该单位是每个电厂内的发电机。对于联合循环机组(一个或多个燃气轮机与一个或多个蒸汽轮机一起工作),将20 MW阈值应用于整个联合循环机组。
  • 天然气抽采地点:根据咨询来源(例如,政府机构如丹麦能源局)的定义,单位是一个单独的气田。

Global Energy Monitor

Architecture

The Europe Gas Tracker uses a two-level system for organizing information. Key data is maintained in a database, at the level of individual pipelines or LNG terminals, at the level of generating units for gas-fired power plants, and at the level of fields for gas extraction sites. Each project has a corresponding wiki page on GEM.wiki, in which the data is presented, together with links to sources, additional narrative information, and a map of the project site.

Research Process

Gas Pipelines and LNG Terminals

Data for gas pipelines and LNG terminals is drawn from GEM’s Global Fossil Infrastructure Tracker (GFIT). For more details, see the GFIT methodology.

Gas Power Plants

For gas-fired power plants, data was drawn from country-level government data sets whenever available, for example Germany’s Bundesnetzagentur (BNA, or Federal Network Agency). Next, the research draws on data from companies where available, for example Elia, Belgium’s electricity system operator. The research draws on additional sources as needed, including news articles, to complete the data set. The World Energy Power Plant database, from S&P Global Platts, is also consulted. For each generating unit, data sources are listed in each power plant’s wiki page.

Gas Extraction Sites

For gas extraction sites, data was drawn from country-level government data sets whenever available, for example the Danish Energy Agency. Each field’s wiki page lists data sources used.

Project Status

A status is assigned to each project unit based on the categorization below:

  • Operating: Units that have been formally commissioned or have entered commercial operation.
  • Mothballed: Units that have been deactivated or put into an inactive state but not retired.
  • Retired: Units that have been permanently decommissioned or converted to another fuel.
  • Construction: Site preparation and other development and construction activities are underway.
  • Proposed: Units that have been announced, and that may have moved farther along in development (e.g., have received permits).
  • Shelved: In the absence of an announcement that the sponsor is putting its plans on hold, a unit is considered “shelved” if there are no reports of activity over a period of two years.
  • Cancelled: In some cases a sponsor announces that it has cancelled a project. More often a project fails to advance and then quietly disappears from company documents. A project that was previously in an active category is moved to “Cancelled” if it disappears from company documents, even if no announcement is made. In the absence of a cancellation announcement, a project is considered cancelled if there are no reports of activity over a period of four years.

Definition of a Project Unit

For each category of infrastructure, the typical unit is described below:

  • LNG terminals: The unit is typically a whole LNG terminal, but sometimes an LNG terminal has different phases in which the capacity is expanded over time by adding more trains (for export terminals) or with more regasification capacity (for import terminals).
  • Gas pipelines: The unit is typically a particular length of pipeline, added (or planned to be added) by a particular company at a particular time. However, some existing pipelines are listed as whole networks (e.g., the United Kingdom’s National Transmission System).
  • Gas power plants: The unit is a generator within each plant. For combined cycle sets (with one or more gas turbines working together with one or more steam turbines), the 20 MW threshold is applied to the whole combined cycle set.
  • Gas extraction sites: The unit is an individual gas field, as defined by the sources consulted (e.g., a government agency such as the Danish Energy Agency).