全球能源监测

结构

Global Energy Monitor 的 Global Wind Power Tracker 使用两级系统来组织信息,包括数据库和包含更多信息的 wiki 页面。 该数据库跟踪各个风电场阶段,包括项目所有者、状态、安装类型和位置等信息。 每个风电场的 wiki 页面均在 Global Energy Monitor wiki 中创建。 数据库和维基页面每年更新一次。

状态类别

宣布: 已在公司或政府计划中描述但尚未采取具体步骤(例如申请许可)的拟议项目。

发展: 在寻求政府批准、土地权或融资方面积极推进的项目。

施工: 场地准备和设备安装正在进行中。

操作: 项目已正式投产; 商业运作已经开始。

搁置: 已宣布暂停运营,或至少两年未观察到任何进展。

取消: 已发布取消公告,或至少四年未观察到任何进展。

退休: 该项目已退役。

封存: 该项目已废弃,但未拆除。

研究过程

Global Wind Power Tracker 数据集利用了各种公共数据源,包括:

  • 各个电力风电场的政府数据(例如印度中央电力局的“所有印度可再生能源项目的工厂详细信息”和美国 EIA 860 发电机清单)、国家能源和资源计划以及跟踪风电场许可证和申请的政府网站;
  • 电力公司(国有和私营)的报告;
  • 新闻和媒体报道;
  • 跟踪风电场或许可证的当地非政府组织。 

可以找到部分数据源列表 此处.

Global Energy Monitor 研究人员通过将我们的数据集与专有和公共数据(例如 Platts 世界能源电厂数据库和世界资源研究所的全球电厂数据库以及各种公司和政府来源)进行比较来执行数据验证。

维基页面

对于每个风电场,都会在 Global Energy Monitor 的 wiki 上创建一个 wiki 页面。 根据标准 wiki 惯例,所有信息都链接到可公开访问的已发布参考,例如新闻文章、公司或政府报告或监管许可。 为了确保开放访问 wiki 环境中的数据完整性,全球能源监测研究人员审查了项目 wiki 页面的所有编辑。

地图绘制

为了让公众轻松访问结果,Global Energy Monitor 与 GreenInfo Network 合作,使用 Leaflet 开源 JavaScript 库开发了一个基于地图和基于表格的界面。 在精确坐标的情况下,位置已使用 Google Maps、Google Earth、Wikimapia 或 OpenStreetMap 在视觉上确定。 对于提议的项目,确切位置(如果有)来自许可证申请或公司或政府文件。 如果不知道风电场或建议的位置,Global Energy Monitor 会根据可用信息确定最准确的位置。

Global Energy Monitor

Architecture

Global Energy Monitor’s Global Wind Power Tracker uses a two-level system for organizing information, consisting of both a database and wiki pages with further information. The database tracks individual wind farm phases and includes information such as project owner, status, installation type, and location. A wiki page for each wind farm is created within the Global Energy Monitor wiki. The database and wiki pages are updated annually.

Status Categories

Announced: Proposed projects that have been described in corporate or government plans but have not yet taken concrete steps such as applying for permits.

Development: Projects that are actively moving forward in seeking governmental approvals, land rights, or financing.

Construction: Site preparation and equipment installation are underway.

Operating: The project has been formally commissioned; commercial operation has begun.

Shelved: Suspension of operation has been announced, or no progress has been observed for at least two years.

Cancelled: A cancellation announcement has been made, or no progress has been observed for at least four years.

Retired: The project has been decommissioned.

Mothballed: The project is disused, but not dismantled.

Research Process

The Global Wind Power Tracker data set draws on various public data sources, including:

  • Government data on individual power wind farms (such as India Central Electricity Authority’s “Plant Wise Details of All India Renewable Energy Projects” and the U.S. EIA 860 Electric Generator Inventory), country energy and resource plans, and government websites tracking wind farm permits and applications;
  • Reports by power companies (both state-owned and private);
  • News and media reports;
  • Local non-governmental organizations tracking wind farms or permits. 

Global Energy Monitor researchers perform data validation by comparing our dataset against proprietary and public data such as Platts World Energy Power Plant database and the World Resource Institute’s Global Power Plant Database, as well as various company and government sources.

Wiki Pages

For each wind farm, a wiki page is created on Global Energy Monitor’s wiki. Under standard wiki convention, all information is linked to a publicly-accessible published reference, such as a news article, company or government report, or a regulatory permit. In order to ensure data integrity in the open-access wiki environment, Global Energy Monitor researchers review all edits of project wiki pages.

Mapping

To allow easy public access to the results, Global Energy Monitor worked with GreenInfo Network to develop a map-based and table-based interface using the Leaflet Open-Source JavaScript library. In the case of exact coordinates, locations have been visually determined using Google Maps, Google Earth, Wikimapia, or OpenStreetMap. For proposed projects, exact locations, if available, are from permit applications, or company or government documentation. If the location of a wind farm or proposal is not known, Global Energy Monitor identifies the most accurate location possible based on available information.