全球能源监测

背景

全球化石基础设施追踪器 (GFIT) 发生了什么?

截至 2022 年,全球化石基础设施追踪器 (GFIT) 已分为两个独立的石油和天然气追踪器。 全球天然气基础设施跟踪器 (GGIT) 跟踪天然气输送管道和液化天然气 (LNG) 终端 此处. 全球石油基础设施跟踪器 (GOIT) 跟踪原油和天然气液体 (NGL) 管道。

管道路线

管道路线的准确性如何?

准确性各不相同,我们一直在努力改进我们的管道路线。 从历史上看,我们优先绘制 100 公里或更长的管道路线,尽管我们现在正在时间允许的情况下添加更小的路线。

如果您看到的路线是地图上的直线或低分辨率线,则它可能是从起点和终点(有时是中点)近似得出的。 如果它的曲率更大,我们要么从官方来源获得路线,要么我们使用 GIS 软件从图像中追踪它。 如果您对路线改进有任何建议,或对特定项目有疑问,请通过下面的“改进跟踪器”联系信息告诉我们。

你们提供 GIS 格式的路线吗?

如果您下载数据,路线以 WKT 格式提供,可以读入 GIS 软件。 我们也很乐意直接向您提供 shapefile 或 GeoJSON 格式的路线。 要提出此要求,请 (1) 通过点击“下载数据”链接下载数据,以及 (2) 回复您收到的电子邮件并让项目经理 Baird 知道您想要其中一种格式。

覆盖

跟踪器是否显示所有正在运行的管道?

我们的目标是跟踪所有运营中的输油管道,尽管在某些情况和国家,我们可能无法全面覆盖。 在 2022 年 100 月之前,我们主要专注于长度超过 XNUMX 公里的管道,我们仍然优先考虑这些项目,但不断填补我们在较小项目上的空白。 如果您正在搜索不在地图上的管道,我们仍可能在我们的完整数据库中对其进行跟踪,其中包括没有路线的管道,可在“数据下载”链接中找到。

请注意,截至 2022 年 XNUMX 月,我们正在增加对运营 NGL 管道的覆盖范围,但我们历来只关注那些正在开发中的管道,并且这些管道将是最全面的。

跟踪器是否显示所有正在开发的管道?

我们的目标是跟踪所有在建、拟建和搁置的石油和 NGL 传输管道,但在某些情况和国家,我们可能无法全面覆盖。 在 2022 年 100 月之前,我们主要关注长度超过 XNUMX 公里的管道。 目前,我们试图跟踪任何正在开发的传输管道,无论大小。 如果您正在搜索不在地图上的管道,我们仍可能在我们的完整数据库中对其进行跟踪,其中包括没有路线的管道,可在“下载数据”链接中找到。

跟踪器是否显示所有空闲、封存、取消或退役的管道?

我们的目标是跟踪所有处于这些状态的输油管道,但我们历来优先考虑正在运营或开发中的管道。

请注意,截至 2022 年 XNUMX 月,我们正在增加具有这些状态的 NGL 管道的覆盖范围,但我们历来只关注那些处于开发中的管道,并且这些管道将是最全面的覆盖。

改善追踪器

如果我发现错误或缺少项目,或者我有更好的管道路线建议怎么办?

我们很乐意听取您的意见! 请 联系 Baird Langenbrunner,跟踪器项目经理。

鸣谢

谁建立了这个工具?

该跟踪器由 Global Energy Monitor 设计和生产,该组织在全球能源系统上开发协作资源。 对 GOIT 做出贡献的研究人员包括 Nagwa Abdallah、Greig Aitken、Sophia Bauer、James Browning、Natalie Cherot、Gregor Clark、Hanna Fralikhina、Joshua Frank、Christina Haidar、Erik Hazard、Mason Inman、Ben Inskeep、Ahna Kruciz、Baird Langenbrunner、Ted Nace、Lydia Plante、Aiqun Qu、Christine Shearer、Janna Smith、Adrian Wilson 和 Scott Zimmerman。

如何引用数据?

请引用数据为“全球石油基础设施追踪,全球能源监测,2022 年 XNUMX 月发布”。

Global Energy Monitor

Background

What happened to the Global Fossil Infrastructure Tracker (GFIT)?

As of 2022, the Global Fossil Infrastructure Tracker (GFIT) has been split into two separate trackers for oil and gas. The Global Gas Infrastructure Tracker (GGIT) tracks gas transmission pipelines and liquefied natural gas (LNG) terminals here. The Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker (GOIT) tracks crude oil and natural gas liquids (NGL) pipelines.

Pipeline Routes

How accurate are pipeline routes?

Accuracy varies, and we are constantly working to improve our pipeline routes. Historically, we have prioritized mapping pipeline routes that are 100 km or longer, though we are now in the process of adding smaller routes where time allows.

If the route you see is a straight or low-resolution line on the map, it is likely approximated from start and end points (and sometimes midpoints). If it has more curvature, we have either obtained the route from official sources, or we have traced it from an image using GIS software. If you have any suggestions for route improvements, or questions on a specific project, please let us know via the “Improving the tracker” contact info below.

Do you provide routes in GIS format?

If you download the data, the routes are provided in WKT format, which can be read into GIS software. We are also happy to provide the routes in shapefile or GeoJSON format to you directly. To request this, please (1) download the data by following the “Download Data” link, and (2) reply to the email you receive and let the project manager Baird know you’d like one of these formats.

Coverage

Does the tracker show all operating pipelines?

We aim to track all operating oil transmission pipelines, though in some cases and countries we may not have comprehensive coverage. Prior to June 2022, we focused primarily on pipelines longer than 100 km, and we still prioritize these projects but are continually filling in gaps we have for smaller projects. If you are searching for a pipeline that is not on the map, we may still track it in our full database, which includes pipelines without routes, available at the “Data Download” link.

Note as of June 2022 we are increasing coverage of operating NGL pipelines, but we have historically only focused on those that are in development, and those will be the most comprehensively covered.

Does the tracker show all pipelines in development?

We aim to track all under construction, proposed, and shelved oil and NGL transmission pipelines, though in some cases and countries we may not have comprehensive coverage. Prior to June 2022, we focused primarily on pipelines longer than 100 km. Currently we attempt to track any in-development transmission pipeline, regardless of size. If you are searching for a pipeline that is not on the map, we may still track it in our full database, which includes pipelines without routes, available at the “Download Data” link.

Does the tracker show all pipelines that are idle, mothballed, cancelled, or retired?

We aim to track all oil transmission pipelines with these statuses, but we historically have prioritized pipelines that are either operating or in development.

Note as of June 2022 we are increasing coverage of NGL pipelines with these statuses, but we have historically only focused on those that are in development, and those will be the most comprehensively covered.

Improving the Tracker

What if I find an error or a missing project, or I have a suggestion for a better pipeline route?

We’d love to hear from you! Please contact Baird Langenbrunner, the tracker project manager.

Credit

Who built this tool?

The tracker was designed and produced by Global Energy Monitor, an organization developing collaborative resources on the global energy system. Researchers who have contributed to GOIT include Nagwa Abdallah, Greig Aitken, Sophia Bauer, James Browning, Natalie Cherot, Gregor Clark, Hanna Fralikhina, Joshua Frank, Christina Haidar, Erik Hazard, Mason Inman, Ben Inskeep, Ahna Kruciz, Baird Langenbrunner, Ted Nace, Lydia Plante, Aiqun Qu, Christine Shearer, Janna Smith, Adrian Wilson, and Scott Zimmerman.

How do I cite the data?

Please cite the data as “Global Oil Infrastructure Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, June 2022.”