全球能源监测

地图

彩色圆点是什么意思?

颜色表示状态类别:

  • 已宣布:已出现在公司或政府计划文件中但尚未通过申请​​许可证或寻求土地,煤炭或融资进行推进的项目。 这通常包括在当前正在开发“第一阶段”的位置的计划中的“第二阶段”。
  • 许可证前开发:以以下一种或多种方式积极推进的项目:申请环境许可证; 获得资金; 和/或获得土地,煤炭,水权或输电协议。 在印度,预许可意味着该项目已收到环境部的“职责范围”(TOR)信函,而在中国,这意味着已完成可行性研究。
  • 允许:已获得所有环境许可证和许可证但尚未开始建设的项目。 对于包括印度在内的大多数国家,这意味着已经批准了环境影响评估并已经获得了环境许可。 在中国,“允许”是指一家工厂已获得发改委的许可,可以进行建设。 在某些国家/地区,例如土耳其,在未获得EIA批准并获得发电许可证之前,不允许建造。
  • 施工:混凝土浇筑或基础工作已经开始。 如果已经铺设了“基石”或仅在进行土地清理(例如清理场地或疏ging),GEM不会将工厂标记为正在建设中,因为此类活动并不总是会导致工厂的实际建设。 在可能的情况下,使用卫星图像和第一手资料核实施工状态。
  • 已搁置:找到足够证据表明其不再前进的项目。 在两年内未显示任何活动的项目被归类为“搁置”。 搁置超过2年的项目也称为“搁置”。 如果公司或政府宣布某个项目处于暂停状态,则将其标记为已搁置,直到满足取消标准为止(如下)。
  • 已取消:在某些情况下,公司或政府宣布已取消项目。 通常,项目无法推进,然后从公司文档或政府能源计划中悄然消失。 如果以前未处于活动状态的项目从公司或国家计划文档中消失,即使没有发布通知,该项目也会移至“已取消”。 此外,在4年内无任何活性的植物被分类为“已取消”。 转换为天然气或生物质的项目被视为“取消”的燃煤电厂。
  • 操作:已调试的单元。 这意味着该单元已通过测试并与网格同步。 在某些情况下,工厂已投产,但直到稍后才开始商业运营(称为商业运营日期或COD)。
  • 封存:已停用或处于非活动状态但尚未停用的设备。 尽管这些设备当前未运行,但它们可以恢复运行。
  • 报废:已永久退役或转换为其它燃料的项目单位。
位置的准确性如何?

每个燃煤电厂的位置都标记为“精确”或“近似”。 在精确坐标的情况下,已使用Google Maps,Google Earth或Wikimapia(现有项目)直观地确定了位置。 对于建议的项目,确切的位置(如果可用)来自许可申请书或其他公司文档。 截至2019年95.3月,GCPT包括6,411%的运营单位的准确位置(6,725个中的XNUMX个)。

圆圈中的数字是什么意思?

数字表示每个位置的发电机组数量。 要查找每个单元的信息,请单击数字,然后选择一个彩色点。

我放大了,但没有看到电厂。 为什么?

如果燃煤电厂仍处于建设前阶段(已宣布,许可前开发或许可),则可能没有任何活动迹象。 在其他情况下,只能找到大概的位置信息。 最后,某些地区的卫星照片很少更新,因此不会显示最近的活动。

如何确定位置是准确的还是近似的?

随着植物从开发的早期阶段发展到建造阶段,位置的准确性往往更高。 要查找位置的坐标以及位置是精确的还是近似的,请单击位置点,选择Wiki页面,然后在“项目详细信息”下查找。

我可以查看燃煤机组清单吗?

是的,单击地图左上角的“表格”。

二氧化碳

二氧化碳数字是如何得出的?

跟踪器使用基于工厂规模,燃烧技术类型和煤种的计算。 有关详细信息,请参见 估算燃煤电厂的二氧化碳排放量 在GEM.wiki上。

覆盖

跟踪器是否显示每个国家的所有运营工厂?

全球燃煤电厂追踪系统包括所有运行中的30兆瓦或更大的燃煤机组,以及自2010年以来拟议的机组和自2000年以来已淘汰的机组。

您如何定义容量?

容量以总兆瓦特(也称为铭牌容量)为单位,然后减去用于工厂运营的容量。

煤制油厂和其他合成燃料厂呢?

跟踪器仅包括燃煤发电厂。

您能解释一下“单位”和“植物”之间的区别吗?

跟踪器提供通常位于特定位置的多个设施中的每个设施的单独数据。 这些设施中的每一个都称为“单元”。 在给定位置的单位的整个集合称为“工厂”。

改善追踪器

如果发现错误或项目丢失怎么办?

请用 联系表格 让我们知道任何错误或遗漏。

积分

谁建立了这个工具?

该跟踪器是由Global Energy Monitor设计和生产的。 跟踪器中的信息已尽可能得到熟悉特定国家/地区的研究人员的验证。 以下人员参加了工厂间的研究:Elena Bixel(欧洲以外的煤炭),James Browning(全球能源监测器),Bob Burton(全球能源监测器),Gregor Clark(全球能源监测器),Joshua Frank(全球能源监测器) ),Ted Nace(全球能源监测器),Christine Shearer(全球能源监测器),Adrian Wilson(全球能源监测器)和Aiqun Yu(全球能源监测器)。 Christine Law,Iris Shearer,Austin Woerner和Yvette Zhu提供了其他Wiki编辑和事实检查。 跟踪器设计师是Ted Nace。 项目负责人是克里斯汀·希勒。 Web / GIS编程由Tom Allnutt和Gregor Allensworth(GreenInfo网络)完成,并在Tim Sinnott(GreenInfo网络)的支持下进行。

如何引用数据?

请将该数据作为全球能源监测器的全球燃煤电厂跟踪程序,并附上数据库发布的日期或访问地图数据的日期。

Global Energy Monitor

Maps

What do the colored dots mean?

The colors indicate the status category:

  • Announced: Projects that have appeared in corporate or governmental planning documents but have not yet moved forward by applying for permits or seeking land, coal, or financing. This often includes a planned “Phase II” at a location where “Phase I” is currently under development.
  • Pre-permit development: Projects that have actively moved forward in one or more of the following ways: applying for environmental permits; securing financing; and/or acquiring land, coal, water rights, or transmission arrangements. In India, pre-permit means the project has received a “terms of reference” (TOR) letter from the Ministry of Environment, while in China it means a feasibility study has been completed.
  • Permitted: Projects that have secured all environmental permits and licenses but have not begun construction. For most countries, including India, this means the environmental impact assessment has been approved and environmental clearance has been granted. In China, “Permitted” means a plant has received a permit from the Development and Reform Commission, allowing for construction. In some countries, such as Turkey, construction is not allowed until both the EIA has been approved and a generation license is granted.
  • Construction: concrete-pouring or foundation work has begun. GEM does not mark a plant as under construction if a “foundation stone” has been laid or only land preparation such as site clearing or dredging is underway, because such activities do not always lead to physical construction of the plant. Where possible, satellite images and first-hand accounts are used to verify construction status.
  • Shelved: Projects where sufficient evidence is found to indicate that it is no longer moving forward. A project that shows no activity over a period of 2 years is categorized as “Shelved”. Projects where construction has been put on hold for over 2 years are also designated “Shelved.” If a company or government announces that a project is on hold, it is marked shelved until it meets the criteria for cancellation (below).
  • Cancelled: In some cases companies or governments announce that they have cancelled a project. More often a project fails to advance and then quietly disappears from company documents or government energy plans. A project that was previously in an active category is moved to “Cancelled” if it disappears from company or national planning documents, even if no announcement is made. In addition, a plant that shows no activity over a period of 4 years is categorized as “Cancelled”. Projects that are switched to natural gas or biomass are considered “Cancelled” as coal plants.
  • Operating: Units that have been commissioned. This means the unit has passed testing and synchronization with the grid. In some cases a plant is commissioned but does not begin commercial operation (known as the commercial operation date, or COD) until later.
  • Mothballed: Units that have been deactivated or put into an inactive state but not retired. Such units can return to operation, although they are not currently operating.
  • Retired: Units that have been permanently decommissioned or converted to another fuel.
How accurate are locations?

Each coal plant location is marked “exact” or “approximate.” In the case of exact coordinates,  locations have been visually determined using Google Maps, Google Earth, or Wikimapia (existing projects). For proposed projects, exact locations, if available, are from permit applications or other company documentation. As of January 2019, the GCPT included exact locations for 95.3% of operating units (6,411 out of 6,725).

What do the numbers in the circles mean?

The numbers tell the number of generating units at each location. To find information on each unit, click on the number, then select one of the colored dots.

I’ve zoomed in, but don’t see a power plant. Why?

If a coal plant is still in the pre-construction phases (Announced, Pre-permit development, or Permitted), there may be no sign of activity. In other cases, only approximate location information could be found. Finally, satellite photos in some geographies are updated infrequently, so recent activity is not shown.

How do I find out if a location is exact or approximate?

Locations tend to be known with greater accuracy as plants move from early stages of development toward construction. To find out the coordinates of a location and whether a location is exact or approximate, click on the location dot, select the wiki page, and look under “Project Details.”

Table

Can I see a list of the coal-fired units?

Yes, click on “Table” in the top left corner of the map.

Carbon Dioxide

How were the carbon dioxide figures derived?

The tracker uses a calculation based on size of plant, type of combustion technology, and variety of coal. For details, see Estimating Carbon Dioxide Emissions from Coal Plants on GEM.wiki.

Coverage

Does the tracker show all the operating plants in each country?

The Global Coal Plant Tracker includes all operating coal-fired units 30 MW or larger, as well as units proposed since 2010 and units retired since 2000.

How do you define capacity?

Capacity is measured in gross megawatts (also known as nameplate capacity), prior to subtracting capacity used for plant operations.

What about coal-to-liquids and other synfuels plants?

The tracker only includes coal-fired electrical generating plants.

Can you explain the difference between “units” and “plants?”

The tracker provides separate data on each of the multiple facilities that typically exist at a particular location. Each of these facilities is referred to as a “unit.” The entire collection of units at a given location is referred to as a “plant.”

Improving the Tracker

What if I find an error or a missing project?

Please use the contact form to let us know about any errors or omissions.

Credits

Who built this tool?

The tracker was designed and produced by Global Energy Monitor. To the greatest extent possible, the information in the tracker has been verified by researchers familiar with particular countries. The following people participated in plant-by-plant research: Elena Bixel (Europe Beyond Coal), James Browning (Global Energy Monitor), Bob Burton (Global Energy Monitor), Gregor Clark (Global Energy Monitor), Joshua Frank (Global Energy Monitor), Ted Nace (Global Energy Monitor), Christine Shearer (Global Energy Monitor), Adrian Wilson (Global Energy Monitor), and Aiqun Yu (Global Energy Monitor). Additional wiki editing and fact checking was provided by Christine Law, Iris Shearer, Austin Woerner, and Yvette Zhu. The tracker architect was Ted Nace. The project director is Christine Shearer. Web/GIS programming was done by Tom Allnutt and Gregor Allensworth (GreenInfo Network), with support from Tim Sinnott (GreenInfo Network).

How do I cite the data?

Please cite the data as Global Energy Monitor’s Global Coal Plant Tracker, with either the date of the database release or the date that the map data was accessed.