全球能源监测

地图

彩色圆点是什么意思?

颜色表示状态和地雷类型:

  • 提议的:在许可(包括可行性研究)或正在建设中(通过公司或政府计划文件)宣布的所有项目均被视为“提议”。 如果提案在过去两年中显示出活动,则认为该提案处于活动状态。 提议的类别仅包括矿山项目和矿山扩建,预计其设计年产能为1万吨。
  • 运营:已经开始进行除煤的矿井被视为正在运营。 这包括在一年之内生产煤炭的煤矿,即使由于停工或保养和维护而暂时中止了开采。 在中国,一旦测试操作和实验操作开始进行,则在商业生产之前,矿山就被认为是“可操作的”。
  • 地下:矿山的工作环境在地下时,被高架煤层,岩石或土壤(例如长壁开采,机房和支柱开采等)包围。
  • 地表:当矿山的工作环境位于地面以上时,在去除覆盖层后(例如露天开采,山顶去除开采等)从地表开采煤炭。
我可以更改地图显示的状态类别吗?

是的,转到图例(地图的右下角),然后单击一种颜色旁边的框。

圆圈中的数字是什么意思?

这些数字表示每个位置的矿山运营或项目的数量(例如正在提议扩建中的运营中的矿山或网络矿山的“集群”)。 要查找有关每个操作的信息,请单击数字,然后选择一个彩色圆点。

我放大了,但没有看到煤矿。 为什么?

如果煤矿仍在提议阶段,则在建造和开采之前可能没有任何活动的迹象。 在其他情况下,只能找到大概的位置信息。 地下地雷在地面上的活动可能有限。 最后,某些地区的卫星照片很少更新,因此不会显示最近的活动。

如何确定位置是准确的还是近似的?

随着矿山从开发的早期阶段过渡到建设阶段,人们往往更准确地知道位置。 要查找位置的坐标以及位置是精确的还是近似的,请单击位置点,选择Wiki页面,然后在“项目详细信息”下查找。

我可以查看煤矿清单吗?

是的,单击地图左上角的“表格”。

二氧化碳

二氧化碳数字是如何得出的?

跟踪器使用基于工厂规模,燃烧技术类型和煤种的计算。 有关详细信息,请参见 估算煤矿的二氧化碳排放量 在GEM.wiki上。

甲烷

甲烷数字是如何得出的?

跟踪器使用基于产量,矿井深处的瓦斯含量和排放因子系数的计算。 有关详细信息,请参见 估算煤矿瓦斯排放= 在GEM.wiki上。

覆盖

跟踪器是否显示每个国家的所有正在运营的地雷?

截至2020年5月,《全球煤矿追踪器》涵盖了所有年产XNUMX万吨或以上的运营煤矿。 未来的更新将包括较小的地雷和扩大的全球覆盖范围。

跟踪器是否显示每个县的所有拟议地雷?

截至2020年1月,《全球煤矿追踪器》囊括了所有拟议的矿山和每年扩容XNUMX万吨以上的矿山的扩展。 未来的更新将包括较小的项目。

“生产”和“能力”之间有什么区别?

产量是矿山的煤炭产量,产能是矿山设计生产的煤炭量。 该跟踪器提供了运营中的煤矿的煤炭产量数据(百万吨)和拟议运营中的设计产能(百万吨)。 如果无法获得正在运营的矿山的最新生产数据,则将替换产能数据。

生产吨数是指未加工的矿山(ROM)煤炭还是可销售的煤炭?

跟踪器将尽可能使用可销售的生产数字(加工后的吨数),而不是加工前记录的ROM吨数,其中可能包括原材料和废物。

您如何定义煤炭储量?

跟踪器收集以百万吨(Mt)为单位的可采煤炭储量数据:被认为具有最高置信度的经济可开采煤矿的煤炭量。 可采储量包括充分“探明”的已测资源和“可能”的指示/已测资源。 当不可用时,跟踪器将收集有关可销售储量或资源数字的数据。 有关详细信息,请参见 煤炭储量”在GEM.wiki上。

改善追踪器

如果发现错误或项目丢失怎么办?

请用 联系表格 让我们知道任何错误或遗漏。

积分

谁建立了这个工具?

该跟踪器是由Global Energy Monitor设计和生产的。 跟踪器中的信息已由熟悉特定国家/地区的研究人员验证。 以下人员参加了逐矿研究:ÖzgürAcir(地质研究协会,JADE),Noorafsha Adbulla(保护行动信托),Paula Baker(全球能源监测器),Mary Beckman(全球能源监测器),James Browning(全球能源监控器),鲍勃·伯顿(全球能源监控器),格雷戈尔·克拉克(全球能源监控器),云峰(全球能源监控器),杜尔甘·甘图尔加(全球能源监控器),安妮·格兰杰(煤炭行动网络),西莉亚·哈克(全球能源监控器)监控器),朱莉·乔利(全球能源监控器),普拉萨德·卡勒(环境保护行动信托),马德烈什·库玛(印度NAPM),蒂芙尼·梅恩斯(全球能源监控器),兰梅(全球能源监控器),泰德·纳斯(全球能源监控器), Kerry Nelson(全球能源监测器),Christine Shearer(全球能源监测器),Ryan Driskell Tate(全球能源监测器),Adrian Wilson(全球能源监测器),Aiqun Yu(全球能源监测器),Scott Zimmerman(全球能源监测器)。 项目主管是Ryan Driskell Tate,在Christine Shearer和Ted Nace的项目支持下。 Web / GIS编程是由Tom Allnutt(绿色信息网络)完成的,并得到了Tim Sinnott(绿色信息网络)的支持。

如何引用数据?

请将该数据引用为Global Energy Monitor的Global Mine Tracker,其中包含数据库发布的日期或访问地图数据的日期。

Global Energy Monitor

Maps

What do the colored dots mean?

The colors indicate status and mine type:

  • Proposed: All projects that have been announced (via corporate or government planning documents), under permitting (including feasibility studies), or under construction are considered “proposed.” A proposal is considered active if it has shown activity over the past two years. The proposed category only includes mine projects and mine expansions for which a designed capacity figure of 1 million tonnes per annum has been projected.
  • Operating: Mines that have begun coal removal are considered operating. This includes mines that have produced coal within the year, even if temporarily suspended by work stoppages or care and maintenance. In China, mines are considered “operational” once testing operations and experimental operations begin, which is prior to commercial production.
  • Underground: When the mine’s work environment is below ground, enclosed by an overhead coal seam, rock, or soils (e.g. longwall mining, room and pillar mining, etc.).
  • Surface: When the mine’s work environment is above ground, extracting coal from the surface after the removal of overburden (e.g. open pit mining, mountaintop removal mining, etc.).
Can I change the status categories that the map is showing?

Yes, go to the legend (bottom right corner of the map) and click in the box next to a color.

What do the numbers in the circles mean?

The numbers tell the number of mine operations or projects at each location (such as an  operating mine with a proposed expansion, or a “cluster” of network mines). To find information on each operation, click on the number, then select one of the colored dots.

I’ve zoomed in, but don’t see a coal mine. Why?

If a coal mine is still in the proposal phase, prior to construction and extraction, there may be no sign of activity. In other cases, only approximate location information could be found. Underground mines may show limited activity above ground. Finally, satellite photos in some geographies are updated infrequently, so recent activity is not shown.

How do I find out if a location is exact or approximate?

Locations tend to be known with greater accuracy as mines move from early stages of development toward construction. To find out the coordinates of a location and whether a location is exact or approximate, click on the location dot, select the wiki page, and look under “Project Details.”

Table

Can I see a list of the coal mines?

Yes, click on “Table” in the top left corner of the map.

Carbon Dioxide

How were the carbon dioxide figures derived?

The tracker uses a calculation based on size of plant, type of combustion technology, and variety of coal. For details, see Estimating Carbon Dioxide Emissions from Coal Mines on GEM.wiki.

Methane

How were the methane figures derived?

The tracker uses a calculation based on production, gas content at mine depth, and an emissions factor coefficient. For details, see Estimating Methane Emissions from Coal mineson GEM.wiki.

Coverage

Does the tracker show all the operating mines in each country?

As of January 2020, the Global Coal Mine Tracker includes all operating mines producing 5 million tonnes per annum or greater. Future updates will include smaller mines and increased global coverage.

Does the tracker show all proposed mines in each county?

As of January 2020, the Global Coal Mine Tracker includes all proposed mines and mine expansions with a capacity of 1 million tonnes per annum or greater. Future updates will include smaller projects.

What is the difference between “production” and “capacity?”

Production is the coal output of a mine and capacity is the amount of coal the mine is engineered to produce. The tracker provides coal production data in million tonnes (Mt) at operating mines and designed capacity (Mt) at proposed operations. If recent production figures are unavailable at an operating mine, then capacity figures are substituted.

Does production tonnage refer to unprocessed run of mine (ROM) coal or saleable coal?

Whenever possible, the tracker uses saleable production figures (the tonnage after processing) rather than ROM tonnage recorded before processing that may include raw materials and waste.

How do you define coal reserves?

The tracker collects data on recoverable coal reserves in million tonnes (Mt): the amount of coal at a mine that is considered economically mineable with the highest degree of confidence. Recoverable reserves include measured resources that are sufficiently “proved” and indicated/measured resources that are “probable.” When unavailable, the tracker collects data on marketable reserves or resource figures. For details, see Coal Reserves” on GEM.wiki.

Improving the Tracker

What if I find an error or a missing project?

Please use the contact form to let us know about any errors or omissions.

Credits

Who built this tool?

The tracker was designed and produced by Global Energy Monitor. The information in the tracker has been verified by researchers familiar with particular countries. The following people participated in mine-by-mine research: Özgür Acir (Association of Geological Researches – JADE), Noorafsha Adbulla (Conservation Action Trust), Paula Baker (Global Energy Monitor), Mary Beckman (Global Energy Monitor), James Browning (Global Energy Monitor), Bob Burton (Global Energy Monitor), Gregor Clark (Global Energy Monitor), Yun Feng (Global Energy Monitor), Dulguun Gantulga (Global Energy Monitor), Anne Grainger (Coal Action Network), Celia Hack (Global Energy Monitor), Julie Joly (Global Energy Monitor), Prasad Khale (Conservation Action Trust), Madhuresh Kumar (NAPM India), Tiffany Means (Global Energy Monitor), Lan Mei (Global Energy Monitor), Ted Nace (Global Energy Monitor), Kerry Nelson (Global Energy Monitor), Christine Shearer (Global Energy Monitor), Ryan Driskell Tate (Global Energy Monitor), Adrian Wilson (Global Energy Monitor), Aiqun Yu (Global Energy Monitor), Scott Zimmerman (Global Energy Monitor). The project director is Ryan Driskell Tate, with project support from Christine Shearer and Ted Nace. Web/GIS programming was done by Tom Allnutt (GreenInfo Network), with support from Tim Sinnott (GreenInfo Network).

How do I cite the data?

Please cite the data as Global Energy Monitor’s Global Coal Mine Tracker, with either the date of the database release or the date that the map data was accessed.